https://www.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/147808-preview_in_trados_studio_2009.html

preview in Trados Studio 2009
Thread poster: simon tanner
simon tanner
simon tanner  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 08:52
Italian to English
+ ...
Oct 11, 2009

OK, so it's still only the first day, although seeing as I've been using SDL products for 15 years (I got SDLX when it first came out), I was hoping for a more hassle-free transition. Anyway...
The prgramme works fine (if a crash every hour or so is 'fine', but it's early days), but when I so much as open the preview window, every time I confirm a segment I get a message complaining about a problem with the MultiTerm8.dotm file. Whatever I click, it then opens an empty Word document, and t
... See more
OK, so it's still only the first day, although seeing as I've been using SDL products for 15 years (I got SDLX when it first came out), I was hoping for a more hassle-free transition. Anyway...
The prgramme works fine (if a crash every hour or so is 'fine', but it's early days), but when I so much as open the preview window, every time I confirm a segment I get a message complaining about a problem with the MultiTerm8.dotm file. Whatever I click, it then opens an empty Word document, and this rigmarole is repated for every single segment, making work impossible. Any solutions rather than just forget the preview feature (why didn't I just buy MemoQ, I wonder)?
Thanks for any light yoiu may be able to shed on what I am sure will not be my last query...
Simon
Collapse

Claudia Alvis
Claudia Alvis  Identity Verified
Peru
Local time: 01:52
Spanish
+ ...
SP1 Oct 11, 2009

Hi Simon,

I can't help you out with that problem since I've never seen it, but the Service Pack 1 for Studio is scheduled to be out in a few days, and that should fix the problem.

simon tanner
Italy
Italian to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
SP1 Oct 11, 2009

Thanks Claudia,
I so hope you're right...

Stanislav Pokorny
Stanislav Pokorny  Identity Verified