Spell-Checking issue with Tageditor 8.3 (2007)
Thread poster: German Gonzalez

German Gonzalez  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 21:39
Member (2006)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Oct 21, 2009

Hi, I'm Germán from Argentina and this is my first post in this forum.
I have some experience with Trados but I need some help with Tageditor's spell-checking plugin.
I am working with Tageditor 8.3 and Spell-checker from Word 2003. The problem is that when a word is in final position next to a tag and I press F7 (spell-check) the unit, it only takes part of the word and thus it prompts a misspelling. E.g. "Clave de Seguridad
" The spell-checker will read "Segurida" instead of "Seguridad" and hence creates a misspelling error. It always happens next to a tag, not when it is in the middle of the sentence.
Is there any possibility of fine tuning the spell-checking? (This error occurs with the plug-in "spell-checker 2.0" and the first version from word, and even after disabling and enabling it after a while).
Thanks in advance,
Germán

Direct link Reply with quote

Marinus Vesseur  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 16:39
English to Dutch
+ ...
Not a common problem? Oct 21, 2009

Hi Germán

I've used TagEditor 8 in conjunction with Word 2003 and the Word 2.0 spellchecker for quite a while, but never had this problem. I have had problems using the spellchecker, usually in connection with the inavailibility of it.

This won't help you much, but at least you know it is not a problem with that particular software configuration.

German Gonzalez  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 21:39
Member (2006)
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks Oct 21, 2009

Thanks for the input, but I only wish there was sb who could help me!
Anihow, thanks for the help!

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Spell-Checking issue with Tageditor 8.3 (2007)

Advanced search