Translator's Workbench Freelance doesn't open: "will now close"
Thread poster: ta-IN
ta-IN
ta-IN
India
Local time: 14:43
Nov 22, 2009

Dear Support,

I'm facing what seems to be a common problem.

I've been using SDL Trados 2007 Freelance (now SP2) for the past two years without any problem. But now I'm unable to open Translator's Workbench. I get the following following error message when I launch Translator's Workbench:

"An error occured while trying to verify the licence.
Please check the installation and try again.
Translator's Workbench Freelance will now close"
... See more
Dear Support,

I'm facing what seems to be a common problem.

I've been using SDL Trados 2007 Freelance (now SP2) for the past two years without any problem. But now I'm unable to open Translator's Workbench. I get the following following error message when I launch Translator's Workbench:

"An error occured while trying to verify the licence.
Please check the installation and try again.
Translator's Workbench Freelance will now close"

I'm not on a network. I have a wi-fi router and occasionally use my laptop, but I have only one installation of Trados Freelance which is on my PC. I use Microsoft Office 2003 on Windows XP Professional SP2.

Please help me fix this as soon as possible. I've already spent more than two days installing and reinstalling, following instructions found on your support site and browsing through Proz forums. Now I don't have an answer and am in the danger of losing business. My previous e-mails to [email protected] and messages sent through SDL Support's Solution Finder didn't elicit any response in the last two days.

Please help!

Thanks
Iniyan
Collapse

Stanislav Pokorny
Stanislav Pokorny  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 10:13
English to Czech
+ ...
Your network is the problem Nov 22, 2009

Hi Iniyan,