Borghildur Hjartardottir
Borghildur Hjartardottir  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 00:55
Member (2009)
English to Icelandic
+ ...
Nov 23, 2009

Hi, I very rarely use MultiTerm7 but now I really need to and I am having a lot of problems trying to create a new termbase. I follow the instructions for MultiTerm 6 and higher and everything goes according to the book until I click on "finish". I always get the answer "unkown error". Has anyone had this problem and been able to solve it? I have my termbase file and everything and I really don't understand where I go wrong. Should you have some pointers or even THE solution please help me!
... See more
Hi, I very rarely use MultiTerm7 but now I really need to and I am having a lot of problems trying to create a new termbase. I follow the instructions for MultiTerm 6 and higher and everything goes according to the book until I click on "finish". I always get the answer "unkown error". Has anyone had this problem and been able to solve it? I have my termbase file and everything and I really don't understand where I go wrong. Should you have some pointers or even THE solution please help me!
Thank you very much in advance

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2009-11-23 11:49 GMT]
Collapse

Grzegorz Gryc
Grzegorz Gryc  Identity Verified
French to Polish
+ ...
Administrative account Nov 23, 2009

bogga wrote:

You're logged on as administrator?
If not, it's quite (ab)normal.
Multiterm 6.x/7.x don't work correctly on limited accounts.

Cheers
GG

[Edited at 2009-11-24 08:00 GMT]

Daniel García
Daniel García
English to Spanish
+ ...
Administrator is not required, AFAIK Nov 23, 2009

Grzegorz Gryc wrote:
If not, is quite (ab)normal.

I have been using MT 6 and 7 on non-admin accounts and it is not such a big deal. You only need write access to specific folders.

As far as I know, these issues are solved in 7.5.

Bogga,

There are a couple of articles in the SDL Knowledge Base which might help you: