Gail Bond
Gail Bond  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 06:04
Member (2009)
French to English
+ ...
Feb 19, 2010

I've been using Studio 2009 for a few months and am still learning. A few weeks ago I completed a small job for a client. Yesterday the client sent me a follow-on to the original job. When I opened it in Trados, and opened the TM I thought I had used originally, there were no matches. I've created quite a few TMs (probably too many) and although I thought I had named them sensibly, I'm not sure which TM I used for the original job.

Is there a way Trados can tell me which TM I used f
... See more
I've been using Studio 2009 for a few months and am still learning. A few weeks ago I completed a small job for a client. Yesterday the client sent me a follow-on to the original job. When I opened it in Trados, and opened the TM I thought I had used originally, there were no matches. I've created quite a few TMs (probably too many) and although I thought I had named them sensibly, I'm not sure which TM I used for the original job.

Is there a way Trados can tell me which TM I used for a job?

Thanks
Gail
Collapse

Heinrich Pesch
Heinrich Pesch  Identity Verified
Finland
Local time: 08:04
Member (2003)
Finnish to German
+ ...
Last changed Feb 19, 2010

You could look at the date and time of your translation and compare these to the dates of last change of your tms. I don't know of any other way.
I usually use one tm for all jobs of a certain language combination, and other tms only if provided by the customer.

Regards
Heinrich

Andrei Vybornov
Andrei Vybornov  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 09:04
English to Russian
+ ...
Probably a Project TM Feb 19, 2010