At least one tag is missing in the target segment.
Thread poster: Markus Hoedl

Markus Hoedl  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 20:38
English to German
+ ...
Feb 27, 2010

Would you like to continue?

An error message in Trados Tag Editor, very often discussed in this forum. I read through all the postings, but I'm still with my problemicon_frown.gif
In Tag Editor's Help there is (of course) no help, either and so in the support forum of Trados' web site.

First of all, I'm NOT very experienced with Tag Editor, so please be patient with me...icon_smile.gif

I cannot insert tags via "Edit" since this is greyed. The only possibility I have is: "Get current placeable" which inserts the same opening tag, but I suppose I need a CLOSING tag! Where can I get it from?

I type an example where I get this error message:

[TU][cf bold="on" size="10" complexscriptsbold="on" fontcolour="0x0"]Disclaimer[98]Haftungsausschluss[TU][TU][/cf][cf size="10" fontcolour="0x0"]When printed this document is NOT controlled....

The very first is an opening tag, the first after "Haftungsausschluss" is a closing tag, the second one is an opening tag. I get this error message in almost ALL terms in the document! I suppose the correct order should be:

[cf bold="on" size="10" complexscriptsbold="on" fontcolour="0x0"][TU]Disclaimer[98]Haftungsausschluss[TU][/cf]

Since when it looks like this, I don't get error messages.

I can double-click the opening tag, copy it and paste it before "Haftungsausschluss", then I don't get the error message. But then I would need one more closing tag after "Disclaimer", no?

I'm desperate since it is a huge document, consisting of several files.

My version of Trados is 2006, Tag Editor 7.5.0. OS is Windows XP.

THANK YOU ALL IN ADVANCE!!!

Markus

Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
Maybe you simply use "Get NEXT placeable"? Feb 27, 2010