SDL Trados 2009 SP2 - font size problem
Thread poster: Anne Jackson

Anne Jackson  Identity Verified
Local time: 14:04
Italian to English
Apr 7, 2010

Please forgive me if this has been tackled before, but I did a search and can't find anything.

I have just moved SDL trados onto a new computer, traumatic enough in itself (!), and in so doing got the SP2 update. I managed to move it fairly easily, deactivating and reactivating the license and so on, and I went to bed happy...

However, this morning when I tried to use it for the first time I see that Ive got a problem with the font size in the editor window. The font is ENORMOUS!! I can see 3 or 4 words at a time. I persevered through the first document I had to do this morning, thankfully a short one, hoping that it was a blip with that file. But the next has come up exactly the same.

I'm no Trados expert, having bought it at the end of last year, and I admit it scares me! So I'm wary about randomly pressing buttons hoping it will go away!

Please can someone help, I'm going crazy here!

Thank you.

Anne

SDL Community  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
English
Editor Font Adaption Settings Apr 7, 2010

Hello Anne,

you might want to have a look at the editors font adaption settings (Tools>Options>Editor>Font Adaption):

You can adjust the font size that is used in the editor.

I hope this solves your problem.

Regards,
Bernhard

Anne Jackson  Identity Verified
Italian to English
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you Apr 7, 2010

Wonderful, that's worked perfectly. Thank you, Bernhard.

Yngve Roennike  Identity Verified
Local time: 08:04
Swedish to English
+ ...
Does not take! Apr 13, 2010

Well, it does not implement on my machine - and the Afrikaans flag keeps re-emerging every time I go back to do a new attempt, even though I changed it to the proper language.
Bemused as always about SDL. How many layers down must we go to do the simplest things? Looks more and more like the Word for Windows disaster in that regard.