Thread poster: Paula González Fernández

Paula González Fernández  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 08:57
English to Spanish
+ ...
Apr 11, 2010

Hello everyone,
I own Trados 2007, I've been working with it for more than 2 years now and all of a sudden, when opening a TM I've been working with it two days ago it says that the TM is too big for the demo mode. I've tried activating online the license, but it keeps saying the same and basically, doesn't let me work!!! Does anybody know what's happening and how can I solve it?
Thanks!
Paula

Direct link Reply with quote

Lingua 5B  Identity Verified
Bosnia and Herzegovina
English to Croatian
+ ...
Possible problem and solution Apr 11, 2010

Hi Paula,

Did you have to reactivate your Trados key several times during these 2 years ( e.g. after OS re-installations)? If that's the case, you might have exceeded the max. activation number which is two. Further, you'll have to go into a process of getting a new key from Trados, but you need to report it to them first and you'll get an application form to follow the procedure.

It may be something else in your case though, some bug.

Frenchcottage  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 02:57
French
+ ...
Good luck with your license Apr 11, 2010

I just installed 2009... then computer crashed and didn't have time to "return" the license.
Then, when I reinstalled the software, of course, it doesn't authorize me to work stating I overused my license.
I have been trying to contact sdl support for 2 days... no answer from them.
Well... I am loosing working hours and money there, but they obviously don't care.
Sophie

Lingua 5B  Identity Verified
Bosnia and Herzegovina
English to Croatian
+ ...
@ Frenchcottage Apr 11, 2010

I'm not sure their support works on weekends. And yes, their attitude is quite laid-back like they don't care much, I agree. Maybe you'll have better luck tomorrow since it's Monday.