Frode Aleksandersen
Frode Aleksandersen  Identity Verified
Norway
Local time: 08:15
Member (2007)
English to Norwegian
+ ...
May 14, 2010

I'm just starting out with 2009, and having some issues. In this case I imported a .ttx file that was created based on an XML file. I'm trying to save the target as XML and get the following error: "Failed to save target content. The language 'nb-NO' is not supported. I also get the same error if I try to preview the target. (I have Norwegian bokmål installed and selected for the project, so it's not that)

Anyone have any idea what might be causing this? It's pretty much a showstop
... See more
I'm just starting out with 2009, and having some issues. In this case I imported a .ttx file that was created based on an XML file. I'm trying to save the target as XML and get the following error: "Failed to save target content. The language 'nb-NO' is not supported. I also get the same error if I try to preview the target. (I have Norwegian bokmål installed and selected for the project, so it's not that)

Anyone have any idea what might be causing this? It's pretty much a showstopper, as my client requires both the .ttx file and an XML file generated from it. I could do all this in 2007 of course, but I would rather find a more permanent solution which lets me actually transition to using and learning 2009.
Collapse

Kjersti Farrier
Kjersti Farrier  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 07:15
English to Norwegian (Bokmal)
+ ...
It's an issue due to language code differences ... May 15, 2010

...between Trados 2007 and Studio 2009, but seemingly only for Norwegian.
In Trados 2007 the code is NO-NO, but in Studio 2009 it is NB-NO. Therefore when you try to save the file as XML files this error will occur, because XML files are legacy files and are therefore just for 2007. You can save it as ttx file however.
The XML file you can create from within Word... I will check now if you can do it from within Trados 2007 too.