spamalot
Germany
Local time: 00:18
Member (2009)
German to English
+ ...
Jun 2, 2010

Hello,

I am not a pro in SDL Sudio 2009 version, so my terminology may be a little off, I have the following problem that I cannot find described in the Trados help files other than I fear they try to tell people that it doesn't have the feature:

I have an assignment where I got a normal Power Point source file. The client would like, if possible, to have TM created. I translated in the 2009 version and TM was created accordingly without any problems at all (huge file). It turns out they cannot process my file format. What I normally do when I receive a 2007 version Trados file is revert back to it, also without any problems. Now, this is without a 2007 Trados source! I can't figure it out. Does anyone know how I can convert from 2009 to 2007? I appreciate any advice, thanks very much (this is quite urgent on top of everything)

Best wishes and many thanks for understanding,

spamalot

Direct link Reply with quote

Emma Goldsmith  Identity Verified
Spain
Member (2010)
Spanish to English
forum search Jun 2, 2010

If you search the forum you will find loads of similar posts
Try this one
http://www.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/159629-how_to_make_a_ttx_file_out_of_a_ppt_file_that_was_translated_in_studio_2009.html

HTH

spamalot
Germany
Member (2009)
German to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks, but Jun 2, 2010

Hi, thank you very much for referring to your thread -- it does work somehow, but how is the question. I have searched the forum and can only (other than your thread) find how to convert from other programs and from older Trados to newer Trados but I have essntially the same problem you had.