Thread poster: Christiana Hadjipavli

Christiana Hadjipavli  Identity Verified
Cyprus
Local time: 06:01
German to Greek
+ ...
Jun 17, 2010

Hi,

I am rather new to Trados, using Studio SP2 and WinAlign version 8.0 Freelance.

The problem I am facing is the following: I use WinAlign to create TM from previous translations. I add the files, I edit, I save, everything is fine. I export the results via "File>Export".

When I try to create a TM from the results, the TM has only 50 rows and, therefore, a very small part of the document has actually been exported, even though the Alignment Result includes the whole document volume. I should probably say here that this is a very large document of approx. 60k words. But the same happens with smaller documents of 14k and 5k words: again, only 50 rows appear.

I tried both importing the alignment result into the Translator's Workbench and directly in Studio (TMs>Open TM>File name extension .txt>Upgrage TMs>Quick Upgrade), but the result is the same.

Thanks in advance for any ideas.

Stanislav Pokorny  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 05:01
English to Czech
+ ...
Possible answer Jun 17, 2010

Hi Christiana,
could this be the answer?

[Upraveno: 2010-06-17 09:39 GMT]

Cyprus
German to Greek
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you - Still 50 rows... Jun 17, 2010

Thank you, Stanislav,

I just did what you suggested, unfortunately I still get a total of 50 rows back in the TM... The same 50 I was getting before...

Czech Republic
English to Czech
+ ...
Hmm... Jun 17, 2010

Hello Christiana,
I'm sorry, but I'm afraid I would have to watch the entire process to see where the mistake is...icon_frown.gif

Cyprus
German to Greek
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you! Jun 17, 2010

Thanks for the suggestions.icon_smile.gif

I just thought it's weird that, no matter what document I try to align/export, I always get 50 rows back...

If I discover the solution, (it's already the second day I'm trying) I'll post it.