Leena vom Hofe  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 19:39
Member (2005)
English to German
+ ...
Jul 7, 2010

Hello everybody,

Having finished some projects in SDLX 2007 lately, I am back working in Studio again.

BUT: all of a sudden I have a problem with the connected termbase. I have a huge termbase in Multiterm with a lot of entries in French and less in German. My source text is French and I have checked the box "show all entries even if there is no translated term in the termbase"

Normally all entries in the termbase are shown (I have worked with this termbase in Studio for a year now). But now I only get the information: "Keine Benennungen gefunden" (no entries found).

Has this to do with an update (bug??) or is this something I can change on my own?

I already have removed and added the termbase anew, rebooted my PC etc... but still I get no information from my Multiterm termbase.

Thanks a million for your help!

Leena

PS: I have a PC with Windows XP

PPS. I can open the termbase (below the editor panel) via View> termbase view (Termbankansicht) and I can use the search function in the termbase window (above the editor - next to the TM panel). It seems only the terminology recognition does not work...

Direct link Reply with quote

Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
Use the bat file from KB 3093 on talisma.sdl.com Jul 7, 2010

This is a known bug - after you've used Workbench the term recognition stops working in Studio. Instead of starting Studio in the "normal" way use the bat-file provided in that article.
Simply place it on the desktop and double click on it. This will start Studio with repaired term recognition.

Leena vom Hofe  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2005)
English to German
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks again, Jerzy Jul 7, 2010

Thanks again, Jerzy, for your help!

The problem seems to be solved.

Have a nice sunny day!

Leena

Roy OConnor
Member (2009)
German to English