Eduardo Cano Rodríguez  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 13:47
Member (2011)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jul 22, 2010

Hello all!

I am working on a translation project with SDLX and I am absolutely desperate.

The file I am translating contains segments of the following type:

[TAG]K[TAG] button.

I am trying to insert text before the tags but there is no way I can do it. I must admit I am not a SDLX expert at all, I have tried some options but I cannot include my translation before the tag. The translation is into Spanish and I want it to be Botón K. I have tried using the formatting as colours and as tags, but I cannot find the way to do it. I guess it should be possible, but does someone know how to do it?

Thanks a million in advance for your help!

Kind Regards,
Edu

[Edited at 2010-07-22 20:49 GMT]

[Edited at 2010-07-22 20:50 GMT]

Direct link Reply with quote

Natalie  Identity Verified
Poland
Member (2002)
English to Russian
+ ...

Moderator of this forum
Hi Eduardo Jul 22, 2010

Honestly, I don't quite understand the nature of the problem. I can click and write in any place of the target segment, before or after the tag.

Try changing the view of your document: in the menu View > Tags choose "Colors" instead of Tags.
This should help.

Natalia
P.S. Do you use the free or full SDLX version?

Soonthon LUPKITARO(Ph.D.)  Identity Verified
Thailand
Local time: 19:47
Member (2004)
English to Thai
+ ...
Format paint brush of SDLX Jul 23, 2010

After inserting words you need, select the SDLX Format Paint mode (not Translation Editing mode).
By using the paint brush, you can relocate position or sequence of tags easily.

Spain
Member (2011)
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks for your replies Jul 23, 2010

Hello!

Many thanks for your help. Please find the screenshot below depicting my problem:

http://i25.tinypic.com/2vt4ck4.jpg