Need help to restore word macros for Trados
Thread poster: Yoko Busk
Yoko Busk
Yoko Busk  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Japanese to English
+ ...
Sep 6, 2010

Some of my agencies ask me to translate in Word file, and one of them to deliver clean file. I learned how to clean the bilingual file using macros for trados in this forum.
But, somehow (by mistake), I have deleted 'tw4win.Clean.Main' command and don't know how to create it again. I'm still learning about macro and not very successful.
It would be greatly appreciated if anyone can explain how to restore this macros. Please reply in English or Japanese. Thank you.

Jerzy Czopik
Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 13:00
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
Copy a fresh Trados template to Word startup folder Sep 6, 2010

You will find a fresh copy of the Trados template within your Trados installation folder, which is typically on c: within programs - \sdl international\T2007FL\TT\Templates
From there COPY (do not MOVE, just COPY) either Trados8.dot for Word 2000-2003 or Trados8.dotm for Word 2007 (NOT both). Insert it in Word startup folder. This you can locate from within Word via Tools - Options.
You will be asked to replace the file which is already there - say yes and your macro will be back whe
... See more
You will find a fresh copy of the Trados template within your Trados installation folder, which is typically on c: within programs - \sdl international\T2007FL\TT\Templates
From there COPY (do not MOVE, just COPY) either Trados8.dot for Word 2000-2003 or Trados8.dotm for Word 2007 (NOT both). Insert it in Word startup folder. This you can locate from within Word via Tools - Options.
You will be asked to replace the file which is already there - say yes and your macro will be back where it belongs.

Other way would be using the Organizer in Word to copy macros between two templates. Look in the Word help how to use this feature.
Collapse

Yossi Rozenman