How to QA Number Check in SDLX
Thread poster: Lois Ring
Lois Ring
Lois Ring  Identity Verified
Local time: 07:08
German to English
Sep 8, 2010

Hi everyone,

I've been working with SDLX for a few months and have heard of a feature which automatically checks the numbers in bilingual .itd files but can't find any information concerning how to actually go about this.

Apparently it can be carried out as part of the QA checking process. Can anyone help?

Thanks in advance

Thomas Pfann
Thomas Pfann  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 06:08
Member (2006)
English to German
+ ...
Separate tool: SDL NumCheck Sep 8, 2010

As far as I know this is a separate tool called SDL NumCheck (latest version is v3, I think).

I did not find any information about it on the SDL website, but if you google "SDL NumCheck" you get a few places where you can download the tool for free. It might be included in Studio 2009, but definitely not in earlier versions of SDLX Trados.

Walter Blaser
Walter Blaser  Identity Verified
Switzerland
French to German
+ ...
SDL NumCheck is not included in Studio Sep 8, 2010

...if you google "SDL NumCheck" you get a few places where you can download the tool for free. It might be included in Studio 2009, but definitely not in earlier versions of SDLX Trados.

It is not included in Studio for the simple reason that SDL Trados Studio 2009 is a completely new product, which has nothing to do with the former product SDLX.

Walter

[Bearbeitet am 2010-09-08 08:06 GMT]

RWS Community
RWS Community
United Kingdom
English
NumCheck Sep 8, 2010

Thomas Pfann wrote:

As far as I know this is a separate tool called SDL NumCheck (latest version is v3, I think).

I did not find any information about it on the SDL website, but if you google "SDL NumCheck" you get a few places where you can download the tool for free. It might be included in Studio 2009, but definitely not in earlier versions of SDLX Trados.