How do I find my translated TUs in Studio?
Thread poster: Sherefedin MUSTAFA

Sherefedin MUSTAFA
Netherlands
Local time: 14:09
English to Macedonian
+ ...
Oct 19, 2010

Hi,
Pls help me find my 14374 translation units of a TM.
I am using it in Studio 2009 SP3.
I am 100% certain that some segments I am translating at this moment are yet translated and stored but they don't show up.

TIA

Mark Nathan  Identity Verified
France
Member (2002)
French to English
+ ...
Update translation memories Oct 19, 2010

might be the answer, but I am not a Studio expert.

I have noticed that when I am backing up Studio TMs they sometimes do not seem to have changed since the last backup until I run the Batch Task "Update Main Translation Memories" or "Update Project Translation Memories" (I ought to know more about the difference between these two) in the project view.

Walter Blaser  Identity Verified
Switzerland
French to German
+ ...
Did you always update your TM by finalizing Oct 21, 2010

Do you work with a project TM or not?

If you work with a project TM, confirming a segment will store it in your 'Project TM' and not in the main TM. Only when you run the batch task 'Finalize', the Project TM will be written to your main TM. This might be one reason why your TUs do not show up in your main TM. In that case, you would have to run the Finalize task on all projects where you did not do this.

Walter

Walter Blaser  Identity Verified
Switzerland
French to German
+ ...
The 'Project TM' is a way to keep your translations private for a while Oct 21, 2010

Mark Nathan wrote:

might be the answer, but I am not a Studio expert.

I have noticed that when I am backing up Studio TMs they sometimes do not seem to have changed since the last backup until I run the Batch Task "Update Main Translation Memories" or "Update Project Translation Memories" (I ought to know more about the difference between these two) in the project view.

Mark