Quality assurance settings
Thread poster: patriciabr

patriciabr  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 15:57
English to Spanish
Dec 12, 2010

Hello, I'm new to Trados and just installed 2009 and I've been using the different features following the manual and I just came up with an issue that I can't resolve. I went to the Quality Assurance settings and checked a few boxes such as mark as warning when there are double spaces between words, etc.

I tried the feature by inserting a few mistakes and -according to the manual- once I confirm the segment a warning sign should pop up to indicate that there's a (eg) puntuation mistake, but this didn't happen.

I tried pressing F8 to make a global verification but it didn't find the mistakes either. I went to Tools, Options to make sure that my options were checked and they are still there.

Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks in advance for your valuable help.

Direct link Reply with quote

Emma Goldsmith  Identity Verified
Local time: 20:57
Member (2010)
Spanish to English
project settings Dec 12, 2010

If you are trying this out with a file that is open (i.e. it is already in a project) then you need to make these changes in "project settings" not tools>options.

Tools>options is to change the settings on all new projects/documents you open from that moment on.

patriciabr  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 15:57
English to Spanish
Thank you Dec 13, 2010

Thank you for your help. Note taken.

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Quality assurance settings

Advanced search

Déjà Vu X3
Try it, Love it

Find out why Déjà Vu is today the most flexible, customizable and user-friendly tool on the market. See the brand new features in action: *Completely redesigned user interface *Live Preview *Inline spell checking *Inline

More info »
Anycount & Translation Office 3000
Translation Office 3000