Terminology Verification won't run
Thread poster: pgschreier

pgschreier  Identity Verified
Switzerland
Local time: 16:10
German to English
Dec 22, 2010

Hello,

For some reason, terminology verifier is not working.

1. I have a termbase loaded and active term recognition functions properly.

2. I go to Project settings/Verification and have a check mark only for Terminology Verifier.

3. In the setting box, the termbase name shows up properly at the top of the dialog box.
I check only "Check for possible non-usage of the target terms" and request a Warning for hits.

4. When I go to Tools/Verify, there is no terminology verification; I get only a single tag verification info note ("Additional space after tag pair"), and I'm not sure why this is appearing because I did not check the QA Checker 3.0 checkbox.

What am I doing wrong? How can I get terminology verification to run? This mystifies me!

Thanks to all
Paul

Wilmer Brouwer
Netherlands
Local time: 16:10
English to Dutch
+ ...
Xbench Dec 22, 2010

pgschreier wrote:

Hello,

For some reason, terminology verifier is not working.

1. I have a termbase loaded and active term recognition functions properly.

2. I go to Project settings/Verification and have a check mark only for Terminology Verifier.

3. In the setting box, the termbase name shows up properly at the top of the dialog box.
I check only "Check for possible non-usage of the target terms" and request a Warning for hits.

4. When I go to Tools/Verify, there is no terminology verification; I get only a single tag verification info note ("Additional space after tag pair"), and I'm not sure why this is appearing because I did not check the QA Checker 3.0 checkbox.

What am I doing wrong? How can I get terminology verification to run? This mystifies me!

Thanks to all
Paul