PROZ.COM COVID-19 RESOURCE CENTER
Access Covid-19 jobs, answer relevant terminology questions, read industry news and more.

pdf's in Studio 2009 are full of tags
Thread poster: Claudia Reynaud

Claudia Reynaud  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 03:06
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jan 15, 2011

This is the second time I've prepared projects including searchable pdf files and every single word is enclosed in a tag. It makes the source file completely unreadable. Is there anyway to hide these tags or am I doing something wrong when setting up the project?

I am new to Trados, so any help will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Claudia Reynaud

Laurent KRAULAND (X)  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 09:06
French to German
+ ...
Formatting Jan 15, 2011

These tags are formatting tags and usually appear in interfaces like TagEditor (i. e. TTX files).

I don't have a solution as I parted with Trados back in 2009, but you could read this for some suggestions: http://www.translationtribulations.com/2011/01/dining-on-tag-salad.html

Pablo Bouvier  Identity Verified
German to Spanish
+ ...
pdf's in Studio 2009 are full of tags Jan 15, 2011

Claudia Reynaud wrote:

This is the second time I've prepared projects including searchable pdf files and every single word is enclosed in a tag. It makes the source file completely unreadable. Is there anyway to hide these tags or am I doing something wrong when setting up the project?

I am new to Trados, so any help will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Claudia Reynaud

http://www.proz.com/forum/cat_tools_technical_help/189271-new_codezapper_version_is_available.html

Emma Goldsmith  Identity Verified
Spain
Member (2010)
Spanish to English
use external ocr Jan 15, 2011