Thread poster: chofi

chofi  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 08:36
Member (2010)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Feb 5, 2011

Hi everyone, I'm very new in Trados in general. I have a project that I was working on in Trados 2007, but I downloaded a 2009 version trial and I wanted to import that project so that I can work in 2009. I was able to import the TM, but how can I import the actual source and target files? I don't see the project in the project tab, I only see the TM and I don't know what to do. I'm sorry but I am really new. Thanks!

Direct link Reply with quote

Bernard Lieber  Identity Verified
Local time: 14:36
English to French
+ ...
Import Feb 5, 2011

You have many options:

What kind of project were you working on ttx, etc.

You need to create a new project in 2009 and select the type of file and then follow the prompts, Project, Files, TM, Termbase, etc.

Hope this helps

chofi  Identity Verified
United States
Member (2010)
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Trying Feb 5, 2011

Hi, thanks for your response, it's a simple project, a word document. I'm trying what you said but when I get to termbase I'm not sure what to do. I downloaded an autosuggest dictionary on line but where can I get a sample term base or Im not sure really what that is or if I need it if I already have that dictionary. Thanks and sorry again for all the questions,
Chofi

chofi  Identity Verified
United States
Member (2010)
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Bilingual document Feb 5, 2011

Hi again, disregard last message about term base, but when I got to the screen that said preparing project, and it started to convert to translatable format it gave me a message that says Bilingual document. It's because I already started translating the file in Trados 2007, but how do I fix that? Thanks Sofia

Walter Blaser  Identity Verified
Switzerland
Local time: 14:36
French to German
+ ...
Which editor did you use in 2007? Feb 6, 2011