Failed to save target content. Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
Thread poster: Cecilie Brauer

Cecilie Brauer  Identity Verified
Local time: 15:29
Member (2007)
English to Norwegian
+ ...
Feb 7, 2011

HELP!! I have Trados Studio 2009 (and I'm new to it) and Windows 7 (Office 2010).
I just finished translating a word file, and when I try to "Save target as", I get this message "Failed to save target content. Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation". My deadline is in 3 hours, so I have to figure this out now! I need to deliver a clean word file. I'm not a computer wizard (obviously), so any help is appretiated.

Thanks,
Cecilie

Direct link Reply with quote

Lingua 5B  Identity Verified
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Local time: 21:29
English to Croatian
+ ...
Office 2010 Feb 7, 2011

Here's one possible solution.

Try re-saving your English source file as another Word version ( Office 2010 has a panel for all Word versions). Then run it through your translation memory again, to get a bi-lingual file and then try to save the target.

Not sure what's the Word version of your current file, but try a different one ( possibly an older one).

This sometimes solves this problem in Trados 2007.

Leena vom Hofe  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2005)
English to German
+ ...
Use search function Feb 7, 2011

Hi Cecile,

if you enter the message text in the forum search you might get severaly entries.

Good luck!

Leena

Member (2007)
English to Norwegian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
It's already 97-2003 Feb 7, 2011

Lingua 5B wrote:

Try re-saving your English source file as another Word version ( Office 2010 has a panel for all Word versions). Then run it through your translation memory again, to get a bi-lingual file and then try to save the target.

Not sure what's the Word version of your current file, but try a different one ( possibly an older one).

It's already 97-2003. I'm wondering if it's because there's a couple of pictures in the file?