Suzanne Smart (X)
Suzanne Smart (X)  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 03:19
Italian to English
+ ...
Feb 17, 2011

Hi,
I'm new to SDL Trados Studio 2009 and am hoping somebody can help me with this error message!!
I had previously been using Trados Freelance 2007 but a client specifically asked me to try Studio so I am using the trial version for now to see how I get on with it.
I have already managed to successfully translate a package and return it to the client but I am now trying it with an individual (small) file for another job.
I've already translated the file and am happy with
... See more
Hi,
I'm new to SDL Trados Studio 2009 and am hoping somebody can help me with this error message!!
I had previously been using Trados Freelance 2007 but a client specifically asked me to try Studio so I am using the trial version for now to see how I get on with it.
I have already managed to successfully translate a package and return it to the client but I am now trying it with an individual (small) file for another job.
I've already translated the file and am happy with everything but I can't seem to save the target document! Whenever I try to use "save target as" I get the message "Failed to save target content: Invalid plug-in info string:
The file was originally in Microsoft Word but I found that I couldn't open it in Studio that way so I saved the file in Open Office Writer (ODF) and managed to transate it that way. Is that the problem?
I'd appreciate any help as it's very frustrating that I've done the work and can't get to the finished file!!
Thanks
Collapse

RWS Community
RWS Community
United Kingdom
Local time: 04:19
English
Can we see the file? Feb 17, 2011

Hi Suzanne,

If you can send me your SDLXLIFF and the source file (the ODF) I'd be happy to take a look for you?

Regards

Paul
[email protected]

FarkasAndras
FarkasAndras  Identity Verified
English to Hungarian
+ ...
Keep us posted Feb 17, 2011