Is ttx done in Trados 2009 compatible with 2007?
Thread poster: Farzad Akmali

Farzad Akmali  Identity Verified
English to Farsi (Persian)
+ ...
Apr 16, 2011

Hi friends,

I have to say that I am going dizzy!

I am working on a project that is due on Monday at the latest!

I was working on the ttx file using a Server TM provided by the client. All of a sudden my Windows stopped working and it was uninstalled along with all my softwares, including Trados 2007 without returning the serial.

I called SDL but they are unable to help till Monday!

I tried to use my file-based TM and exported it to my Trados 2009 which I am totally new to it. I thought of doing the job using 2009 and then on Monday export the file to my Trados 2007 and update the Server TM.

Please let me know if it's possible and if yes, how!

Thanks so much.

Please pardon me if it's a silly question!!!:)

Farzad

Emma Goldsmith  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 22:52
Member (2010)
Spanish to English
Shouldn't be a problem Apr 16, 2011

If you still have your ttx there's no problem.
Simply open it in Studio and assign the local TM that you have converted to Studio format.
Studio will convert the ttx into a sdlxliff which you will work on in the Editor window, but then you can save it as a ttx (File>"Save target as" or shift+F12).
HTH

+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
is it possible to Update the Server TM by the saved target ttx file? Apr 16, 2011

Emma Goldsmith wrote:

If you still have your ttx there's no problem.
Simply open it in Studio and assign the local TM that you have converted to Studio format.
Studio will convert the ttx into a sdlxliff which you will work on in the Editor window, but then you can save it as a ttx (File>"Save target as" or shift+F12).
HTH

Thanks so much Emma!

Then is it possible to update the server TM as well as the ttx file on Trados 2007, using the saved target ttx file?

Thanks so much. I wait for your kind help and reply!

SDL Community  Identity Verified
United Kingdom