Irina Gladkova  Identity Verified
Ukraine
Local time: 08:54
Member (2010)
English to Russian
+ ...
Apr 25, 2011

Hello!

I have a serious problem with my Trados Studio 2009 and don't know how to solve it.

I have a huge package of 94 files, on which I've been working for 2 months. I was close to the completion but today something strange happened.

I was working on one of the files and then decide to make a pause. I saved the files, but didn't close the program window.

I an hour I came back and tried to open my file to continue. At first I noticed the there isn't the tab "Files" in the left field. I opened the tab "Projects", selected my current project and didn't manage to open it.

I received the following message:

Translation from Russian (by the way, why Russian? It seems, Trados wasn't russified yet. Maybe it's a system error?...):

Failed to activate project XXX: Failed to load project from:
D:\YYY\YYY\YYY\XXX.sdlproj':
There is an error in the document XML (2117, 161).
Unspecified file end by breakdown. Name. Line 2117, Position 161.

When I go to the package folder I see all the files, translated and untranslated, TM, termbases, I can even open them in Trados separatly.
It seems, the package itself was damage. But why? And what can I do now?

Thank you in advance!

[Редактировалось 2011-04-25 23:11 GMT]

Direct link Reply with quote

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

HELP! Can't open a package in Trados Studio 2009 SP3

Advanced search

PerfectIt consistency checker
Faster Checking, Greater Accuracy

PerfectIt helps deliver error-free documents. It improves consistency, ensures quality and helps to enforce style guides. It’s a powerful tool for pro users, and comes with the assurance of a 30-day money back guarantee.

More info »
memoQ translator pro