SDL Trados 2007: How can I keep the bilingual word document?
Thread poster: dava90

dava90
Local time: 14:58
French to Spanish
+ ...
Jun 7, 2011

Hello,

I'm an university student. I'm learning about Trados 2007, and I would like to ask a question.

The thing is that when I translate a document I need to keep three documents. I mean I need the original one, the translated one and a bilingual document.
There's no problem when I do it in class, but when I do my homework with my laptop, something happens. I cannot keep the bilingual document. If I close the translation, the original phrases are replaced with th
... See more
Hello,

I'm an university student. I'm learning about Trados 2007, and I would like to ask a question.

The thing is that when I translate a document I need to keep three documents. I mean I need the original one, the translated one and a bilingual document.
There's no problem when I do it in class, but when I do my homework with my laptop, something happens. I cannot keep the bilingual document. If I close the translation, the original phrases are replaced with the translation. Instead of keeping the two languages it keeps just the second one. It's supposed to keep both of them so I could clean the document with Workbench and I'd have the three documents.

Do you know how to avoid that?
Thank you. David.

I'm sorry for my english.

---------------

Hola,

Soy un estudiante universitario, estoy dando clases de Trados 2007 y quería hacer una pregunta.

El caso es que cuando traduzco un documento con este programa, necesito guardar tres documentos. El original, el traducido y el bilingüe.