Francisco Mar Rubio (X)
Francisco Mar Rubio (X)  Identity Verified
Switzerland
Local time: 23:52
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jul 4, 2011

Hi everybody,

I am new in Studio 2009. So far so good, but today I tried to create a project with a .xml file and when I clicked on "Analyse and Pretranslate", after the whole process, it appear an error mark in both Analysing and Pretranslating. Of course nothing has been translated (although I have a TM and Google Translator enabled).

Previously I had created a new .xml file type with the .xsd the client sent me, but I do not know what else to do...

Any i
... See more
Hi everybody,

I am new in Studio 2009. So far so good, but today I tried to create a project with a .xml file and when I clicked on "Analyse and Pretranslate", after the whole process, it appear an error mark in both Analysing and Pretranslating. Of course nothing has been translated (although I have a TM and Google Translator enabled).

Previously I had created a new .xml file type with the .xsd the client sent me, but I do not know what else to do...

Any ideas?

Thanks!
Francisco
Collapse

sandymess
sandymess  Identity Verified
Cameroon
Local time: 22:52
Member (2010)
English to French
+ ...
Need help for same reasons Jul 5, 2011

Please, can somebody provide us help! What to do when tags revealed some errors and the target document cannot be convert back

[Modifié le 2011-07-05 02:47 GMT]

RWS Community
RWS Community
United Kingdom
English
Can you provide more details of the error? Jul 5, 2011

Hi,

I'm not sure whether you are referring to QA error messages, or problem error messages? If you press F8 to check the document after translation what messages do you get?

Regards

Paul

Francisco Mar Rubio (X)
Francisco Mar Rubio (X)  Identity Verified
Switzerland
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Problem solved Jul 5, 2011