Iuliana Bozkurt  Identity Verified
Romania
Local time: 18:50
Member (2008)
English to Romanian
+ ...
Oct 3, 2011

Hello,

although I have been using TRADOS for 2 years now, there are still some features about which I could really use some advice.

For instance, the Concordance feature. I have been searching the proz forums and other external sites, apparently with no result, trying to find an answer to this question:
would it be possible to perform a Concordance search into several translation memories simultaneously? Is there an option available somewhere in Trados? Or, maybe
... See more
Hello,

although I have been using TRADOS for 2 years now, there are still some features about which I could really use some advice.

For instance, the Concordance feature. I have been searching the proz forums and other external sites, apparently with no result, trying to find an answer to this question:
would it be possible to perform a Concordance search into several translation memories simultaneously? Is there an option available somewhere in Trados? Or, maybe there could be an add-on that could help us solve this issue...

I would very much appreciate any solution you can provide in this respect.

Thank you in advance!
Collapse

Truc Tran Van
Truc Tran Van
Vietnam
Local time: 22:50
English to Vietnamese
Trados does not support multi-TMs Oct 3, 2011

Trados Translator's Workbench only allow you to open one TM at one time. You can upgrade to SDL Trados Studio, it support opening multiple TMs.

Richard Foulkes (X)
Richard Foulkes (X)  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 16:50
German to English
+ ...
Use Windows 'Search' Oct 3, 2011

This is something I'd like to be able to do myself.

All I can come up with is to export all TMs into the same folder and use Windows Search to look for the term / phrase in that folder.

Or, you could import all TMs into a 'global TM' and use that as a reference TM in Concordance Options.