Searching for files with Maintenance>Filter... Suddenly not working for just one file?
Thread poster: keelystar

keelystar
Local time: 16:44
Nov 15, 2011

Hi all. I'm new to this whole Trados thing, so I apologies if I'm not clear or using the right terminology.

I'm working with Workbench 8.2 from Trados 2007. We found a font corruption issue in our TM. After finding deleting the corupted files I cleaned back in the fixed file with all the filters and project settings to help us keep track of all that sort of stuff; and now for some reason I cannot find the file that I cleaned in. I using Maintenance>Filter and pulling everything assigned to this file and nothing comes up. Which is terribly confusing because another file that I cleaned in moments after the one I'm looking for comes up just fine with this method of search.

I've started over with a backed-up copy of the TM, I've exported, reorganized, closed, opened, rebooted to no avail. I've search the forums but I'm not coming across anyone else having a similar problem. I would deeply appreciate any insight, help or direction on this matter.

keelystar
Local time: 16:44
TOPIC STARTER
Still a problem; Filter Search Maintenace Nov 17, 2011

The issue above continues. I've re-set everything I can think to reset and it clean in sometimes but not others.

I don't know why I bother to keep posting since no one is responding...BUT the Filter search thing is very odd. I will do a search for >11/15/11, 12:00 and get no results but if I then click OR and add a client field I suddenly get results for that client for 11/16/11 through 11/17/11. Or if i search with just my user ID I get two results but when I add a client filed with OR I get 250 results. I'd love to know why I can't do a large search by on field.

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »