https://www.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/220886-failed_to_save_target_content_error_while_converting_to_word_document.html

Failed to save target content: Error while converting to Word Document
Thread poster: adrienneiii
adrienneiii
adrienneiii
United States
Local time: 19:25
Spanish to English
+ ...
Mar 19, 2012

Hello there, I am both new to Trados Studio (2009 SP3) and up against the gun on this one! I see that many others have had this kind of problem but it seems to have related to tags or fields or other exotica. Mine seems to be a general problem (when I double-click the message it tells me "there is no particular location in the document associated with this problem).

I don't understand why this problem has arisen. Because I'm new to the application, early on in the process I generate
... See more
Hello there, I am both new to Trados Studio (2009 SP3) and up against the gun on this one! I see that many others have had this kind of problem but it seems to have related to tags or fields or other exotica. Mine seems to be a general problem (when I double-click the message it tells me "there is no particular location in the document associated with this problem).

I don't understand why this problem has arisen. Because I'm new to the application, early on in the process I generated the (very partially translated) final document just to check everything was working smoothly, and it was. Now, 30% into a lengthy document, the whole thing decides it doesn't want to work any more. Major trouble situation.

Any ideas? I tried resetting the filter framework as previously advised to someone with a similar problem (http://srp.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/185348-error_in_studio_2009_when_trying_to_open_pdf:_this_file_type_is_not_supported.html), but I can't do it as there is no Studio1 folder (?).

Thanks so much.
Collapse

Jerzy Czopik
Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 04:25
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...