Convert .TTX files into .ITD - NEWBIE IN PANIC...!
Thread poster: denoel
denoel
denoel
Local time: 11:11
Apr 3, 2012

Hello everybody,

My name's Denoel, I'm a TOTAL beginner in using CATs, and they still appear to be rocket engineering science softwares to me...

I'm working on a Linux platform stand alone Wordfast Pro 6 (yeah, I quite like to shoot my own foot). I've received an .ITD file, converted it into a .TTX file with SDLX (running with Wine), translated it, extracted my .TTX file, all good so far.

I naively thought that I just had to open my newly translated .TTX fi
... See more
Hello everybody,

My name's Denoel, I'm a TOTAL beginner in using CATs, and they still appear to be rocket engineering science softwares to me...

I'm working on a Linux platform stand alone Wordfast Pro 6 (yeah, I quite like to shoot my own foot). I've received an .ITD file, converted it into a .TTX file with SDLX (running with Wine), translated it, extracted my .TTX file, all good so far.

I naively thought that I just had to open my newly translated .TTX file with SDLX and easily save it into a .ITD file to deliver it to my customer, but I have to face that this does not work.

Could anybody help me on that front, please? I'm in a quite short time span before delivery, and feel a bit edgy right now not to be able to do so...

Thanks in advance!

denoel
Collapse

RWS Community
RWS Community
United Kingdom
Local time: 06:11
English
Harvest TTX Apr 3, 2012

Hi Denoel,

There is a Harvest exported TradosTag TTX option in Edit From the File > Trados menu. So open the ITD you started with and then use this feature to update it from the TTX.

Regards

Paul

denoel
denoel
TOPIC STARTER
nope... Apr 3, 2012

Paul,

First of all, thanks for your lightspeed answer.

I did what you told me, harvested the .TTX translated file, but an error message shows up saying :

The TTX file as not generated by an ITD file

Which is wrong because it was generated by an ITD file...

RWS Community