.resx files please help
Thread poster: Shankaran Viswanathan

Shankaran Viswanathan  Identity Verified
India
Local time: 22:15
French to English
+ ...
May 14, 2012

A customer is proposing a job for the translation of a large volume of .resx files. I understand these are similar to .xml and can be translated with SDL PASSOLO 2011.
Since I am a beginner with such files, I will be grateful for all your comments, tips and suggestions.

Thanks in advance

Vishwa

Direct link Reply with quote

Yigit Ati  Identity Verified
Turkey
Local time: 19:45
English to Turkish
+ ...
Free Tools May 14, 2012

Hi Shankaran,

There are other free tools out there other than Passolo.

Don't get the impression that SDL Passolo is the only solution.

Check Resx Resource Translator.

Yiğit

jeff2
Local time: 12:45
".resx' files are ".xml" files May 14, 2012

I'm the author of a commercial localization product that specifically targets ".resx" files. You can read a little more here (search for my reply):

http://www.proz.com/forum/cat_tools_technical_help/65516-best_cat_tool_for_resx_trados_vs_others.html