Validating numbers in Studio 2009 - is there a way of doing this in one go?
Thread poster: Claire Cox
Claire Cox
Claire Cox
United Kingdom
Local time: 21:00
French to English
+ ...
May 16, 2012

Hello,

I'm relatively new to Trados Studio 2009 and am working through a biggish translation which has lots ot tables and numbers, most of which stay the same in English. I'm finding that validating each number as it crops up is taking a very long time and as I'm not paid to translate the numbers (presumably they're not included in the analysis?), I'd really rather not be sitting here twiddling my thumbs while it thinks about each one. Is there a way of doing them in one go, I wonde
... See more
Hello,

I'm relatively new to Trados Studio 2009 and am working through a biggish translation which has lots ot tables and numbers, most of which stay the same in English. I'm finding that validating each number as it crops up is taking a very long time and as I'm not paid to translate the numbers (presumably they're not included in the analysis?), I'd really rather not be sitting here twiddling my thumbs while it thinks about each one. Is there a way of doing them in one go, I wonder? Presumably if I leave them unvalidated, it will look as if I haven't finished the translation, so that's not helpful either.

I'd be grateful for any suggestions.

Many thanks.

Claire
Collapse

Laura Di Palma
Laura Di Palma  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 22:00
Member (2011)
English to Italian
+ ...
ctrl+ins May 16, 2012

Just copy the source target and then, translate what you need to 'change'.

Claire Cox
Claire Cox
United Kingdom
French to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Sorry, I should have been more explicit May 16, 2012