Trados 2009 Autosuggest not working when using project packages from other people
Thread poster: Alberto Montpellier

Alberto Montpellier  Identity Verified
Cuba
Member (2014)
English to Spanish
+ ...

Moderator of this forum
Jun 13, 2012

Hi,

I've been using Trados 2009 for almost 2 years now, but it was only me. Now I have fellow translators as team members who are new to the project I'm employed at, and they are getting aquainted with the terminology, so the use of an Autosuggest dictionary generated from our TM is very helpful to them.

Whenever I create a project and send them a package, their Autosuggest feature doesn't work. It only works when the project is created by them personally. The same happens to me when they send me projects created by them.

I already checked the configuration and I can't seem to get near the solution.

Thanks in advanve for the collaboration.

Direct link Reply with quote

Stanislav Pokorny  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 10:55
English to Czech
+ ...
Include AutoSuggest Dictionaries option checked? Jun 14, 2012

Hi Alberto,
are you absolutely sure that you have checked the "Include AutoSuggest Dictionaries" option while creating the project package? I know this sounds obvious, but this option is easily missed.

If your colleagues included the AutoSuggest dictionary, you should be able to find the corresponding AutoSuggest dictionary file among the project files you received from your colleagues.

[Upraveno: 2012-06-14 12:12 GMT]

Alberto Montpellier  Identity Verified
Cuba
Member (2014)
English to Spanish
+ ...

Moderator of this forum
TOPIC STARTER
seems logical Jun 14, 2012

Actually, we never select to send Autosuggest dictionaries, since we all use the same autosuggest files locally in our PCs, and if we include them in the package, the file gets too big to be sent via email, which is the usual way we exchange our packages.