Carmen Álvarez
Carmen Álvarez  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 03:44
Member (2014)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jul 31, 2012

Hello, this is my first time using Passolo and I had to translate 7000 words out of 80000. There were a few 100% matches containing errors and I have corrected them.

Now I would like to review my own translation before delivery (I always do that) and also check again those 100% corrected matches and write a note for the client.

The problem is:

1. How can I isolate my 7000 translated words? I tried to use a filter by date but I'm not sure if it is working. I
... See more
Hello, this is my first time using Passolo and I had to translate 7000 words out of 80000. There were a few 100% matches containing errors and I have corrected them.

Now I would like to review my own translation before delivery (I always do that) and also check again those 100% corrected matches and write a note for the client.

The problem is:

1. How can I isolate my 7000 translated words? I tried to use a filter by date but I'm not sure if it is working. It seems to me that I get less than 7000 words.
2. How can I distinguish the original 100% matches from the original fuzzies or no matches? I can't see the original match anywhere and I need to find the segments that I have corrected.

Please help!

Thanks in advance.
Collapse

Achim Herrmann
Achim Herrmann
English to German
Some hints Aug 1, 2012

Hello Carmen,

You should activate some additional columns in the translation list view. Right click the header of the displayed table and activate User, Match and Last change.

If you have correctly inserted your user name when starting to translate you can now simply filter or sort all the translated entries according to the user name by just clicking User column header.

The color coding in the Match column which is comparable to SDL Trados Studio 2011 is s
... See more
Hello Carmen,