Trados Studio 2011: Possibility to enter fuzzy match rates?
Thread poster: Sandra Westphal

Sandra Westphal  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 15:32
English to German
Nov 2, 2012

Hello everyone,

I am quite new to working with Trados Studio 2011 and have the following question:

Is it possible to enter the (reduced) word rates for fuzzy matches so I know what exactly to invoice later?

Or at least mark and show the different match percentages?

Thanks in advance!

Kind regards

Sandra

Zoltán Kulcsár  Identity Verified
English to Hungarian
- Nov 2, 2012

enter and show where?

Germany
English to German
TOPIC STARTER
- Nov 2, 2012

That would be part of my question - is it possible and in which view? Editor, report,...?

Richard Hill  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 08:32
Member (2011)
Spanish to English
Trados analysis Nov 2, 2012

You need to perform a Trados analysis before you start translating in Editor View:
Project - Batch Tasks - Analyze Files, then click Reports View on lower left hand side of the window.

and you'll end up with some thing like this:

and you can save it as an excel file or other formats

Personally, I then use an excel file, inputting the corresponding discount rates, which automatically tots up the figures, something like this:

Mexico
Member (2011)
Spanish to English
BTW Nov 2, 2012

If you've already started the translation just disable or remove the TM and open you ST to get a fresh analysis

Germany
English to German
TOPIC STARTER
- Nov 2, 2012

Thanks, Rich!

I've just tried it as you describe. Problem: when I choose Project - Batch tasks the opening menu is empty ('no tasks available').

Do I have to define the Trados analysis as a task before?

Mexico
Member (2011)
Spanish to English
Sorry! Nov 2, 2012

forgot to mention, to make the tasks avaibable you need to save the project first.

Germany
English to German
TOPIC STARTER
It works! Nov 2, 2012