Problem displaying complete TM and changing target font
Thread poster: Henrik Pipoyan

Henrik Pipoyan  Identity Verified
Local time: 02:05
Member (2004)
English to Armenian
Mar 1, 2013

Dear colleagues,

Recently I downloaded the 30-day trial version of SDL Trados Studio 2011 to see how it works before I buy it. I have never used a CAT tool before. The user guides contain answers to most of my questions but I couldn't find answers to two very important questions. I would appreciate if someone could help me.

1. I followed the steps in the user guide to translate a document and create a TM. Everything went fine. I used the TM with another document and it did what it was supposed to do. The only problem is that when I open the TM in the editing mode only the first 20 segments are displayed, thought there are over 400 segments in the TM. I haven't used any filter. I can't make it display all the segments.

2. When the program creates the final translation, it uses Times New Roman as default font. I need a different font in the target document but I can't find where I can change this setting.

Thank you for your help.

Joan  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 23:05
Polish to English
TM Mar 5, 2013

Hello Henrik,

I've read your post and unfortunately I can't help you with your query. I am still quite a fresh user of trados. I also downloaded the trial trados just to see how it works. Actually, I was wondering If you could help me cause I didn't even get as far as you did. I opened the file for translation. The source lg is Polish, the target lg is English. I created the TM, it is visible in the navigation TM window. However, I could not add that TM to the translated file. When I translate the file, it is not saved in the TM. When I try to add that TM in the project settings, it says that the translator provider does not serve that lg pair. Is that possible that it does not serve Polish- English TM?
How did you go about with Armenian? I would appreciate your help.