can´t see documents of project
Thread poster: msusperregi
Apr 24, 2013

hello,
I'm new with SDL Trados 2011...

yesterday I added 3 documents to a project, I translated them. Today when I open the project there are not the documents. But the documents are fisically in the project folders, but I can´t see them from SDL.

help, please!

[Edited at 2013-04-24 12:03 GMT]

Direct link Reply with quote

SDL Community  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 20:19
English
Can you perhaps... Apr 24, 2013

... share a little more information about what you did... step by step? It sounds as though you have perhaps created a Project and then used "Open Document" to translate the files individually? Just guessing really, but if you did this then you will have created four projects in total. One for the three files you prepared, and then three single file projects every time you used "Open Document".

If this is the case then look in your Projects View and see if there are three new single file projects in there. If they are then double click each one in turn and you'll be taken to the files for each one.

Another thing you could try is to look in the target language folder of the Project you created and if you find three files in there with the extension sdlxliff just double click each one and see if they are already translated or not. If not then my first explanation might be the problem... if they are then go back to the Projects view, find the Project you originally created, double click it and the three files must be there.

Maybe this will help... but certainly I think we need a little more to go on.

If all else fails you presumably saved the translations to your TM and can pretranslate the files again anyway?

Regards

Paul

msusperregi
TOPIC STARTER
can´t see documents of project Apr 25, 2013

[quote]SDL Support wrote: