Thread poster: Jose Arnoldo Rodriguez-Carrington

Jose Arnoldo Rodriguez-Carrington  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 00:44
English to Spanish
+ ...
May 20, 2013

Hello,
I have been using Trados Studio 2011 without any problems for months, and now suddenly I am unable to add terms to a termbase. I have a Multiterm termbase loaded and when I select the source and target terms and right click, then click on Add New Term the Termbase Viewer opens, but nothing happens, and after a few seconds I get a message saying that the security configuration has impeded the action. I am using Windows 7.
I have not been able to find how to disable the firewall from preventing me to add new terms.

Thank you.

Bernard Lieber  Identity Verified
Local time: 07:44
English to French
+ ...
Link May 20, 2013

Hi

Try this link: http://www.proz.com/forum/sdl_trados_support/248353-multiterm:_unable_to_add_new_terms_due_to_security_settings.html

HTH,

Bernard

Jose Arnoldo Rodriguez-Carrington  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 00:44
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you, Bernard May 20, 2013

Thank you, I followed the link and solved the problem.
Java was interfering with Multiterm. I did install the latest Java update a few days ago.

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Not able to add terms to termbase in Studio 2011

Advanced search

TM-Town
Manage your TMs and Terms ... and boost your translation business

Are you ready for something fresh in the industry? TM-Town is a unique new site for you -- the freelance translator -- to store, manage and share translation memories (TMs) and glossaries...and potentially meet new clients on the basis of your prior work.

More info »
Anycount & Translation Office 3000
Translation Office 3000