How to import a .docx file to studio 2011 editor for reviewing - help needed
Thread poster: Huong Nguyen

Huong Nguyen  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 08:45
English to Vietnamese
+ ...
Jul 1, 2013

First off, I am new to Trados. At the beginning, everything was fine, but the last few days everything went haywire!
I could not figure out how to import a translation file in docx format to Studio 2011 Editor for reviewing, in such a a way as to keep both the source file and the translation file in their respective panes, side-by-side.
Urgent help is needed and very much appreciated!
Hannah

Heinrich Pesch  Identity Verified
Finland
Local time: 15:45
Member (2003)
Finnish to German
+ ...
Is it an Export file? Jul 1, 2013

How did you get the file? Is it a file that was exported for external review? In that case you use the function for importing the file from external review.
Otherwise there is no way you could view a bilingual file in Studio, I'm afraid.

Clarification of issue Jul 2, 2013

Hi Huong,

Are you able to post further information about this issue? I can't quite understand your exact issue, so the more you can post the more accurate I can be in response.

Thanks

David

svidyaj
India
Local time: 18:15
Japanese to English
+ ...
Using SDL for review Jul 2, 2013

Hi Dear,

There has been a discussion about this earlier. Check this link if it helps.

http://www.proz.com/forum/translation_project_vendor_management/246181-proofreading_with_word_and_sdl_studio_2011.html

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

How to import a .docx file to studio 2011 editor for reviewing - help needed

Advanced search

BaccS – Business Accounting Software
Modern desktop project management for freelance translators