internal fuzzy matches again
Thread poster: Eileen Cartoon

Eileen Cartoon  Identity Verified
Local time: 02:18
Italian to English
Aug 1, 2013

I'm working with Studio 2011 and have had an issue with analysis of files where the files don't have much from the TM but they do have a lot of fuzzy matches. I looked at all the posts and did a bit of surfing and found a lot of references to checking the box for Reporting internal fuzzy batch leverage.
And so, after finishing and delivering I started playing to see if I could overcome the problem for teh future but no luck.

First I got 634 repetitions 0 (95%) 0 (85%) 0 (75%) 0 (50%) and 3136 no match
After a first attempt I got 634 repetitions 227 (95%) 134 (85%) 87 (75%) 46 (50%) and 3136 no match

But after doing the translation and clicking analyze again I got
634 repetitions 65 repetitions 2659 context match 257 (100%) 211 (95%) 189 (85%) 69 (75%) 21(50%) and 794 no match

So what can I do to obviate this problem. This problem can invalidate my quoting and would like to avoid it happening again. What am I doing wrong?
Thanks for any help.
Eileen

SDL Community  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
English
I'm a little confused :-) Aug 1, 2013

Hi Eileen,

You mentioned you translated the files and then analysed again. My first question is why would you do this for a quote? This leads to my first conclusion as well because if you translated the files and added them to your TM then the analysis will be different.

My second question is if you are actually repeating the analysis with the same files but in a different order then I think this can also affect the analysis. Did you do this?

Sorry for the questions... but I'm not 100% sure how best to answer your question yet.

Regards

Paul

Italian to English
TOPIC STARTER
Paul Aug 1, 2013

Tanks for answering,
I was curious because the text I translated clearly had more fuzzies than the log told me.