Thread poster: Metin Albayrak
Metin Albayrak
Metin Albayrak  Identity Verified
France
German to French
+ ...
Aug 12, 2013

Dear all,

One of my clients sent me his first two packages to be translated in Studio 2011.

One of these packages contains two word files. After translating a part of the first file and saving it with Ctrl S, the status of the translation remains unchanged under menu Files.
I've been working for about 6 months with this programm for other clients and never had to face with this problem.

Being able to see the progress is an important function I really
... See more
Dear all,

One of my clients sent me his first two packages to be translated in Studio 2011.

One of these packages contains two word files. After translating a part of the first file and saving it with Ctrl S, the status of the translation remains unchanged under menu Files.
I've been working for about 6 months with this programm for other clients and never had to face with this problem.

Being able to see the progress is an important function I really miss on this project.

Does anyone have an explanation ?

Best regards from Germany,

Metin
Collapse

Bernard Lieber
Bernard Lieber  Identity Verified
Local time: 18:15
English to French
+ ...
View Aug 12, 2013

Hi Metin,

What happens if you go into View -> Confirmation Statistics, is the number of words displayed properly?

Also in your previous post in French, is the progress bar shown properly?

Cheers,

Bernard

Metin Albayrak
Metin Albayrak  Identity Verified
France
German to French
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Hi Bernard, Aug 12, 2013

The progress of my work is correctly shown under "View" - "Confirmation Statistics".
I just really don't understand why it isn't shown correctly under Files under Progress in form of a purcentage, as usual. But I should ignore it, shouldn't I ? What do you think ?

Best regards,

Metin

Bernard Lieber
Bernard Lieber  Identity Verified
English to French
+ ...
Batch Tasks Aug 12, 2013