Marie Hélène AFONSO  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 23:22
Member (2012)
English to French
+ ...
Nov 25, 2013

Hello everyone,

I have just accepted a short assignment from a new client. The trouble is that I realized after reading their guidelines they require delivery of uncleaned and cleaned files. I am a beginner with Trados Studio 2011. They require a .ttx file and and a docx file. However, I hear that Tageditor is not included in Trados Studio.
When registering, I clearly specified that I only had Trados Studio so I did not anticipate this.
Is there a way I can get around th
... See more
Hello everyone,

I have just accepted a short assignment from a new client. The trouble is that I realized after reading their guidelines they require delivery of uncleaned and cleaned files. I am a beginner with Trados Studio 2011. They require a .ttx file and and a docx file. However, I hear that Tageditor is not included in Trados Studio.
When registering, I clearly specified that I only had Trados Studio so I did not anticipate this.
Is there a way I can get around this problem?

Thanks in advance!
Collapse

Bernard Lieber
Bernard Lieber  Identity Verified
English to French
+ ...
SDL TTX It Nov 25, 2013

Hi Hélène,

You've got several options download the above from OpenExchange and process the ttx file in Studio 2011 or translate your source file and use SDLXLIFF to Legacy Converter.

HTH,

Bernard

wotswot
wotswot  Identity Verified
France
Member (2011)
French to English
deliver TTX Nov 25, 2013

Translate then use the SDLXLIFF to Legacy Converter! It's free!

Shai Navé
Shai Navé  Identity Verified
Israel
Local time: 00:22
English to Hebrew
+ ...
Maybe they don't need a TTX Nov 25, 2013

Sometime brokers just throw around terms and file types without any reason.
You already have a bilingual file (the SDLXLIFF in the target language folder of your project) and maybe this is enough in practice.
If not, use SDLXLIFF to Legacy Converter to convert your SDLXLIFF fil