Best SDL apps? Trados beginner - French to English
Thread poster: Rodrigues72

Rodrigues72  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 20:11
French to English
+ ...
Mar 9, 2015

I'm quite new to Trados - I have Studio 2014 Freelance - and I'm trying to find my way around, so I'm hoping that those of you who are already experienced might have some good advice. I've been looking in the SDL app store and I'm a bit lost! I was looking originally for a French-English auto-suggest dictionary, but apparently there isn't one for my languages (French to English and Irish to English). I've managed to figure out that I'll just have to buy the auto-suggest creator and wait for it to build up over time. So I was wondering, what other apps (free or otherwise) would you consider indispensable or very useful?

Siegfried Armbruster  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2004)
English to German
+ ...
Resources Mar 9, 2015

If you are looking for TMs, glossaries and AutoSuggest dictionaries, you can try https://alexandria-translation-resources.com/. You should be able to find some interesting resources under "Translation Tools & Resources". Under tutorials, you will also find a nice video tutorial about Glossary Converter, one of the best tools on SDL OpenExchange.

Erik Freitag  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2006)
Dutch to German
+ ...
Probably none at the moment Mar 9, 2015

Rodrigues72 wrote: