Thread poster: Isabelle Bruno

Isabelle Bruno  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 22:49
French to English
+ ...
Apr 16, 2015

Hello,
I am working on a projec with TRADOS/SDL( it is my first time).
I need urgently a couple of hours course on skype in order to make the best of my doubts and details about the programm. ( Of course it will paid).
It is urgent is urgent.
34 606 654 606.
Isabelle.

SDL Community  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
English
Help with Studio Apr 16, 2015

Hi Isabelle,

If this can be done this evening then I'll happily give you a few hours (no cost) over Skype and hopefully provide you with the information you need.

Drop me an email if this is interesting for you?

Regards

Paul
SDL Community Support
pfilkin@sdl.com

Dominique Pivard  Identity Verified
Local time: 23:49
Finnish to French
Wow! Apr 16, 2015

SDL Community wrote:
If this can be done this evening then I'll happily give you a few hours (no cost) over Skype and hopefully provide you with the information you need.

Is anyone starting with Studio entitled to free private tuition with no else than Paul Filkin himself? ProZ is going to have a hard time competing with their $$$ webinars icon_wink.gif

United Kingdom
English
Well... Apr 16, 2015

... if the timing is right (several hours to while away in a hotel) I'm always willing to help! I'm almost sorry you find that so surprising Dominic.

Regards

Paul
SDL Community Support

Paulinho Fonseca  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 18:49
Member (2011)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Nothing against this free of charge support Apr 16, 2015

The weird thing is I posted an issue here a while ago about technical support with SDL trados 2011 and got only one reply from another translator, SDL support did not even bother; just clarifying that it did not come from SDL. And it hasn't been solved.

Just surprised! :/

[Edited at 2015-04-16 14:29 GMT]

Dominique Pivard  Identity Verified
Local time: 23:49
Finnish to French