Can I remove Studio 2014 completely before upgrading?
Thread poster: xxx2nl

xxx2nl  Identity Verified
Local time: 21:52
Jun 30, 2015

In order to save space on my SSD: Can I remove Studio 2014 completely before upgrading to Studio 2015 FL?

I'm running Parallels Desktop 10 and VMware Fusion 7.

Will the setup routine completely remove Studio 2014 so that I don't have to uninstall it manually?

Direct link Reply with quote

Walter Blaser  Identity Verified
Local time: 21:52
French to German
+ ...
The 2015 installer does not uninstall 2014 Jun 30, 2015

Yes, you may remove the 2014 version if you want, but the 2015 installer does not do it. It installs 2015 alongside existing versions, as some people may want to keep two versions in parallel.


Direct link Reply with quote

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Can I remove Studio 2014 completely before upgrading?

Advanced search

Déjà Vu X3
Try it, Love it

Find out why Déjà Vu is today the most flexible, customizable and user-friendly tool on the market. See the brand new features in action: *Completely redesigned user interface *Live Preview *Inline spell checking *Inline

More info »
Protemos translation business management system
Create your account in minutes, and start working! 3-month trial for agencies, and free for freelancers!

The system lets you keep client/vendor database, with contacts and rates, manage projects and assign jobs to vendors, issue invoices, track payments, store and manage project files, generate business reports on turnover profit per client/manager etc.

More info »

  • All of
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search