Instruction Manual for Trados Studio 2015?
Thread poster: JW Narins
JW Narins
JW Narins  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 04:21
Member (2015)
Russian to English
+ ...
Aug 27, 2015

Hello! I've been translating for many years, but I just recently decided to invest in CAT.

I've acquired Trados Studio 2015. I'm using it and - yes, I can figure out enough to make it useful. I can see how useful it can be!

But ...there are options on every pop-up and page that aren't clear to me. Which makes sense in a program so immense.

But anything you buy comes with an instruction manual. That has to be even more true when I've juyst paid hundreds a
... See more
Hello! I've been translating for many years, but I just recently decided to invest in CAT.

I've acquired Trados Studio 2015. I'm using it and - yes, I can figure out enough to make it useful. I can see how useful it can be!

But ...there are options on every pop-up and page that aren't clear to me. Which makes sense in a program so immense.

But anything you buy comes with an instruction manual. That has to be even more true when I've juyst paid hundreds and hundreds of dollars for the program.

I know I *could* pay hundreds more to be taught the program, but there must be a manual that explains what each option means, right?

Where do I find that?

Thanks in advance!
Collapse

Gabriele Demuth
Gabriele Demuth  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 09:21
English to German
Same here Aug 27, 2015

I recently invested in Trados 2015 and have watched some videos to get started on the basics, but like you there seems to be so much more I cannot use because I don't know what it is for or what it is.

Some kind of intermediate resource that I could tap into and read about specific topics would be very useful.

RWS Community
RWS Community
United Kingdom
Local time: 10:21
English
Help Ribbon Aug 27, 2015

Hi,

I think the first place to start is the Help Ribbon: