Error Message with Trados 2015
Thread poster: Emmanuel Fobang Njuokon

Emmanuel Fobang Njuokon  Identity Verified
Local time: 14:20
French to English
+ ...
Oct 15, 2015

Hi every one, i am new to trados 2015. It was working just well but yesterday i started having the following error message;
"The translation memory or TM container appears to be missing and may have been deleted". Can someone help?
I am afraid my antiviru might have deleted something.

Direct link Reply with quote

Local time: 13:20
Error message Oct 15, 2015

Hello Emmanuel,

This is SDL_Guillaume

So we can help you further could you kindly send me a FULL screen shot which includes (but not just) the error please.
Also confirm operating system/ office version and Studio installation.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Fobang Njuokon  Identity Verified
Local time: 14:20
French to English
+ ...
Screenshot of error message Oct 16, 2015

Dear Guillaume

Thanks for your response. I am using the Trados 2015 Freelance edition. I have windows 7 and office 2007 installed and i am working on a heavy Excel file. I am no longer seeing the same error message today. This is the new error message i am seeing.

1-When opening Trados

2-When working on the Editing View

3-When trying to "Save Target As"

Thanks again for giving attention to my request for help

Best regards

Dominique Pivard  Identity Verified
Local time: 15:20
Finnish to French
Don’t use temporary folders Oct 16, 2015

I think your problem comes from this:

Most likely, you opened your Excel file by double-clicking on a file attachment in your e-mail, which caused it to be saved in a temporary folder. If you kept it there, this must have confused Trados.

Start over again, by saving the file attachment to a "proper" folder (eg. in your Documents), and importing it into your project.

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Error Message with Trados 2015