I am currently doing an internship in a translation company.
Yesterday, I deleted a bunch of locked entries in MultiTerm in the terminology bases. They were causing trouble since whenever an employee was trying to edit an entry made by another employee, an error message would show up telling them they couldn't do anything since they hadn't created the entry themselves. There's about 10 computers here, each of them with a different username.
So, is there any way to have a common profile on every computer? That way they would no longer have issues trying to edit an entry.
The contents of this post will automatically be included in the ticket generated. Please add any additional comments or explanation (optional)
Walter Blaser Switzerland Local time: 14:44 French to German + ...
Is this a file-based or a server-based termbase?
Jun 3, 2016
Locked entries are not caused because several users access a same entry (which is only possible if you have a server-based termbase on MultiTerm server,) but usually if something goes wrong while an entry is being edited, e.g. if Studio crashes before the entry gets saved.
This means that locked entries should appear rarely. Fortunately, they can be unlocked through MultiTerm Administrator.
Find out why Déjà Vu is today the most flexible, customizable and user-friendly tool on the market.
See the brand new features in action:
*Completely redesigned user interface
*Inline spell checking
Manage your TMs and Terms ... and boost your translation business
Are you ready for something fresh in the industry? TM-Town is a unique new site for you -- the freelance translator -- to store, manage and share translation memories (TMs) and glossaries...and potentially meet new clients on the basis of your prior work.