Thread poster: Lori Larsen-Hoff

Lori Larsen-Hoff  Identity Verified
Belgium
Local time: 14:28
Member (2009)
German to English
+ ...
Mar 15, 2005

after finishing a segment, i hit set close next open get....nothing happens and in workbench i get an error message saying that openclipboard failed. I'm new to this and surely I am just overlooking something but would appreciate the help!

[Edited at 2005-03-15 22:38]

Direct link Reply with quote

Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
English to German
+ ...
More details...? Mar 15, 2005

Hi Lori,
Help us to help you by providing some more details:

- Which Trados version are you using (full version number, please - go to Help - About... to find out)?
- Which Word version are you using, and under which operating system?
- What is the exact error message? Is there an error number?

Best regards,
Ralf

Belgium
Member (2009)
German to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
the error message is -214722 OpenClipboardFailed Mar 15, 2005

Ralf Lemster wrote:

Hi Lori,
Help us to help you by providing some more details:

- Which Trados version are you using (full version number, please - go to Help - About... to find out)?
- Which Word version are you using, and under which operating system?
- What is the exact error message? Is there an error number?

Best regards,
Ralf

Germany
English to German
+ ...
System details Mar 15, 2005

Lori,
Thanks for sending your system parameters in a private message. However, as I pointed out in my response, it's essential to keep the discussion in this forum, for several reasons:

- Numerous members are here to help you.
- Communications remain at a central place.
- Others who may encounter a similar problem will be able to benefit from answers and solutions provided.

Hence, I'm afraid I'm unable to deal with direct inquiries via my profile unless specifically requested.

...quoting your e-mail:

It's 6.5 LSP, running on server 2003, word 2003