Duplicate TM entries after running Update TM batch task
Thread poster: Jo Macdonald

Jo Macdonald  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 16:45
Member (2005)
Italian to English
+ ...
Jul 23, 2016

Hi folks,
After reviewing a big job, to confirm edited segments and update the TM I was using Ctrl+Enter repeatedly, which is obviously a big time waster, so now I've started experimenting with the Update Main TM batch task after filtering the segments to show just Unconfirmed segments, selecting them all by clicking on the first then Shift+click on last, right click to change segment status to Translated, then run the Update Main TM batch task.

This updates the TM but it looks like I'm getting duplicate (exactly the same) entries in the same TM.
Any ideas how to stop creating these duplicate entries?

I'm using Studio 2014.


Direct link Reply with quote
 


To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:


You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Duplicate TM entries after running Update TM batch task

Advanced search







memoQ translator pro
Kilgray's memoQ is the world's fastest developing integrated localization & translation environment rendering you more productive and efficient.

With our advanced file filters, unlimited language and advanced file support, memoQ translator pro has been designed for translators and reviewers who work on their own, with other translators or in team-based translation projects.

More info »
TM-Town
Manage your TMs and Terms ... and boost your translation business

Are you ready for something fresh in the industry? TM-Town is a unique new site for you -- the freelance translator -- to store, manage and share translation memories (TMs) and glossaries...and potentially meet new clients on the basis of your prior work.

More info »



Forums
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Term search
  • Jobs
  • Forums
  • Multiple search